Home > Uncategorized > Pagan Centered Podcast

Pagan Centered Podcast

Some of my readers enjoy listening to new things via podcast. May I introduce the Pagan Centered Podcast. I found this in a weird way which I’ll explain another time. They are interesting, with fun music and lots of great info. I like that they talk to experts, and they ask really good questions. So check them out, if you are interested!

Hey! If you know of any other interesting Pagan podcasts, let me know and we can share them here. Especially if it is yours. 😉

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 11, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    Woot, thanks for the shoutout!

    – Dave of PCP

  2. Cassie
    May 12, 2010 at 2:26 am

    So its like 3am, so excuse the poor grammar and the typos and the not-making-of-sense that is bound to occur at this time of the night. So yeah. With that said, here goes:

    Here are some of my favies:
    ATC Pagan Information Network: http://www.atcpin.com/
    Celtic Myth Podshow: http://celticmythpodshow.com/
    A Pagan Heart in Maine: http://www.paganheartinmaine.com/
    SpiritsCast: http://spiritscast.com/
    This Week in Astrology: http://www.thisweekinastrology.com/

    Unfortunately only one of those seems to update with any regularity, but its taken me YEARS AND YEARS to do all of the back-work listening to catch up to current podcasts. Of which I highly recommend you do. These podcasts are really rich, and really really worth the listen. ESPECIALLY the Celtic Myth Podshow. OMG.

    http://staging.paganpodcasting.org/wordpress/ is a good place to find more pagan podcasts. So is http://www.podcastalley.com/ in the religion section. There, at Podcast Alley, pagan podcasts are topping the religious charts, with even dead podcasts like Lance and Graal are outvoting other podcasts of other religions. Hell, the podcast “Eat My Pagan Ass” is on there twice. Weird. Anyways, Pagans are really active at Podcast Alley, and they love to show their support, which in turn, keeps podcasters interested in keeping their shows active. So its generally a great way to go for Pagan shows.

    But I don’t stop there. There are other non-pagan centered podcasts out there that I find really interesting and helpful for my personal path: Classical Mythology Podcast, Jennifer Lockett’s Intro to Classical Myth (Fall 2008), Myth Minute Podcast, NPR: Religion Podcast, Savage Love Podcast (No shit! I find this podcast incredibly helpful in my study of sacred sexuality), and, one of my all time favorite podcast, Religions of the Ancient Mediterranean – Early Christianity in its Greco-Roman Context.

    I love podcasts. This list isn’t even half of what I listen to regularly. This is where I get my main source of news and entertainment. My favorite podcasts, however, will always be the Pagan ones. Pagan podcasters have, together, created a beautiful network in which new pagan podcasts can thrive and where listeners can not only educate themselves, but find a community. I highly recommend that everyone take the time to listen.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

